Writing, Writing and more Writing: A Quick Update

Been a few weeks again since my last posting but it will take a while to get back into the swing of things for me. I’ve been very busy as of late. When I’m not working on an overdue projects, I’m either with the kids or at a doctor’s appointment for one thing or another. This leaves very little me time but I manage to get around that.

Last Thursday, I managed to catch the pre-opening day screening of ‘Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes’ and it was quite good. A little predictable here and there but still fun to watch. It was well written and showed quite a story line to show the fall of man and the rise of the apes. It will be interesting to see where they go with the next film.

So after I take the boys back home this afternoon, I am going to take off for a street festival for the afternoon. Local Atheists here in the hammer have booked a table at the festival. We had a good time last year and this year will be even more fun as it looks like our table is right next to one that is promoting one interesting church. I will be sure to let you know how that goes. I’m going to work the table from 2pm to close, and I’m bringing some goodies for the table as well as copies of my book “Outspoken: Confessions of a Devout Atheist’ so I’ll have a bit to contribute.

The Festival ends at 4pm so from there I plan to hit a sports bar and check out the World Cup Final. After that I will likely head home and get back to work, finishing up some writing projects.

So things are going all right over here. I hope everyone else had a good weekend. Until next time, take care.

PJ

Leave a Reply

