Outspoken: Confessions of a Devout Atheist

Outspoken-2

To be honest, I was hesitant to post this but it’s a special time for me.

January past marked two years since I released my first non-fiction book. While I love writing novels, I enjoyed writing non-fiction as well and it’s not surprising that my first non-fiction book was about Atheism.

The first picture above is the cover of my Atheist book titled Outspoken: Confessions of a Devout Atheist and while it hasn’t been a big bestseller, it has been selling copies all over the world and the feedback I’ve gotten has been positive. I’m very proud of this book, and the thought that it has provoked around the world.

Outspoken-3

The second pic is a meme a friend of made for me. That quote was her favorite part of the book, the final three paragraphs of Chapter 5, which is titled “Only worth half a man?” and discusses the issue of sexism and all religions. It’s a great meme and I was honored she made it for me.

I am working on three more (yes, 3 more) non-fiction books right now in addition to my paying work and only one of them is another book about Atheism. The other two are about other human issues that effect us all, taking advantage of the studies I did in the department of Anthropology and History while attending University. So while there is another Atheism book coming soon, the other two projects I’m just as excited about.

To celebrate two years since releasing this book, I am going to make two offers:

1) If you’d like to check this book out, the first fifteen people to email me (use info in contact page) their email address and what format their e-readers take (epub, mobi, pdf, etc…), I will fire over a free copy of Outspoken to them as soon as possible.

2) I am going to ask a question about free speech: Given what has happened, especially to Charlie Hebdo in France, is it more important now more than ever to remain outspoken and defiant of the religions that mean to silence non-believers?

The person who posts the best response to this question, will get the copy that I’m holding in the picture below. It’s my last copy and I’d be happy to email it out to the person who posts the best answer to my question. I will even sign it and write a personal message of thanks for your participation.

Outspoken-1

Regardless of I’ve sold one or thousands of copies, I am humbled and thankful of everyone who has purchased my first non-fiction book and I hope that it at least sparked a little debate inside and made others just a little more ‘outspoken’.

Regards,

PJ

Leave a Reply

