Read your book? Are you sure?

March-15-15

Pretty much sums up how I feel about their book.

A big pet peeve that drives me up the wall is the fact that most people asking me to read their book have never themselves read the whole thing. By the whole thing I mean cover to cover and not cherry picking only the good stuff.

I have read it and it has not made me a believer. Quite the contrary, reading it all has solidified my stance as a non-believer.

So like Pen Jillette said on one of his shows: go ahead and read the bible because we need more atheists and nothing will get you there faster than reading the damn bible.

PJ

Leave a Reply

